Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Straub Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Bill Straub Jr

4.8 out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Giant Pancake123

Giant Pancake123

September 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Straub Jr and his staff are great they make me feel like family. This is the best insurance in West Virginia and I highly recommend the insurance they provide."
Profile photo of Charmaine Smith

Charmaine Smith

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good Service Good people. They are there for you just like family!!"
Profile photo of Susan Burdette

Susan Burdette

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"In 2008, my home burned to the ground. It was devastating. A few days later, my insurance company canceled my homeowners insurance. What was I going to do? I turned to Bill Straub, Jr and State Farm. He and his staff immediately started working with me to secure a new homeowners policy. Bill went to the mat with the underwriters for me. He worked on my behalf and secured coverage for me. I have been with him ever since. Thank you, Bill and your staff. I highly recommend getting your insurance with Bill Straub, Jr. they have made me feel like family. I am forever grateful to have such an extremely professional and caring firm."
Profile photo of J Price

J Price

August 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so Thankful for Bill Straub Jr and each of his staff! I have been a client for over 30 years. My needs have always been met; Home and Auto Insurance, Life Insurance and Health Insurance! Claims have always been taken care of as needed, as well! A very giving establishment! I recommend Bill and his staff to meet your needs!"
Profile photo of K Taylor

K Taylor

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is the BEST State Farm in WV. You are not a customer, you are family. Always there for you and is always going out of their way to make sure everything goes smoothly. Checkout their car insurance, life insurance and they can help you with your 401K, IRA, etc. You can’t go wrong with Bill Straub, Jr."
Profile photo of Ulla Atha

Ulla Atha

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bill Straub State Farm for 48 years. Bill and his staff are always very friendly and efficient. They handle all my insurance needs and I trust them completely that they have my best interest in mind. They are like family to me."
Profile photo of Pat Kourey

Pat Kourey

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill Straub & his staff have always been courteous & helpful above & beyond my past experiences with insurance offices. They have worked with me to find the best possible solutions for my insurance needs. I highly recommend you give them a call!"
Profile photo of lena Hanft

lena Hanft

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with them only a year and half I have been late on my payments I’m a single grandma with for kids fixed income they have worked with me unbelievable,I have so many people tell me to go somewhere else ,I say no because these people work with you and help as much as they can and treat you like family,I’m staying where I’m at !!! Thanks to all that work there we need more company’s like this"
Profile photo of Charles Ross

Charles Ross

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"All of the staff is always very helpful. A pleasure to do business with. Always a smile when you visit the office. Highly Recommended !"
Profile photo of Marsha Cochran

Marsha Cochran

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I enjoy Bill Straub Jr office staff they are the sweeties and most helpful group of people. They will help you with your cost to get it as low as possible. Thanks to the whole staff"
Profile photo of Rebekah Straub

Rebekah Straub

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Courtesy of FRED JACKSON - " My wife and I have been with Bill Straub SF Ins. for 20 years and we must say they are the best in the business. They go out of there way to help and to make sure that what you buy in insurance is right for your needs. They are a Christian company and I do not plan on changing. They are the BEST...""
Profile photo of Carrie Earehart

Carrie Earehart

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bill Straub insurance since I first began driving. His office is convenient and all the staff always go above and beyond in assisting with any needs I have. I would highly recommend getting your insurance with this agency!"
Profile photo of Wes

Wes

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Bill helped me with my mortgage. Very good to work with and is a wealth of knowledge. Bill and his team provide remarkable service!"
Profile photo of Daniel Spurgeon

Daniel Spurgeon

May 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been thoroughly satisfied with State Farm and Bill Straub insurance agent."
Profile photo of Sunday davis

Sunday davis

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have to say this State Farm goes to great lengths to help their people. When I was buying a home, to when I was buying a new car, to when a deer decided to take a hit at my car. They are simply the best. I’ve been with State Farm 33 years!!!"
Profile photo of D Lipps

D Lipps

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly, always helpful, goes above and beyond to take care of their customers."
Profile photo of Edward Burrell

Edward Burrell

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am Mrs. Jennifer Burrell, I have to say we have been with you guys for so many years. Through the good savings and the ugly wrecks. I am well pleased. Anytime I call, Ms. Sarah is my point of contact, has been for years. I really enjoy having someone to turn to and not a recording. She is so awesome! The sweet woman that answers the phones is great as well. You guys are a blessing!!!!"
Profile photo of Patty Jo Anderson

Patty Jo Anderson

May 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been my agent since I was 16 and wouldn't have it any other way. Bill is an agent that takes time to know your needs and help with anything that comes along."
Profile photo of Cindy Stark

Cindy Stark

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for assisting me each time I have needed help with insurance. You have provided me with documents very quickly and answered questions when ever I have called. Thank you to both Wanda and Sherri for easing transition between automobiles. You mad the process seamless"
Profile photo of Jason Meador

Jason Meador

April 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent price great insurance"
Profile photo of Nannie J

Nannie J

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at Bill Straub Jr. office go above and beyond to take care of us. Bill has taken plenty of time to help us understand the services they’re providing. We love doing business with them."
Profile photo of Sandra Riley

Sandra Riley

April 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at this establishment has gone the extra mile to make my experience a good one. Professional and efficient, thank you"
Profile photo of Joseph Wolfe

Joseph Wolfe

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Bill Straub and State Farm for 25 years. Bill and his team provide awesome service with a smile. The office staff are great and very responsive. Above all, Bill is an agent of trust and integrity. Glad to have him on my side!!!"
Profile photo of Maryann Weatherbee

Maryann Weatherbee

April 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at the office takes time to know your name and are so friendly and helpful. We would recommend this office to anyone."
Profile photo of Nina Martin

Nina Martin

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched to State Farm last year and couldn't be more pleased with the Bill Straub Jr office! My auto policy is a great rate and wonderful coverage. Each member of the staff is so friendly and really explains everything thoroughly. I'd recommend this office to anyone!"